A Non-Traditional Poem & I’m Back?

Hey everyone! February was a difficult month for me health wise, but I’m here and better than ever. I wanted to make my first post back a good one. I have been inspired to start writing again – love does this to you I guess – but not just any type of love. Unconditional love. When you know you are just so fucking happy. Finally.

So here is a poem that I wrote for my love. I will be updating you guys with upcoming videos and exciting things, I hope you all had an amazing February, 16 days until Spring everyone!


Love Is…
A Non-Traditional Poem by Ashley Markham

For Marcel,

Love is when you feel safe and calm because you know the other person would never cause you any harm.

Love is waking up in the morning and soaking in the last five minutes of cuddles and warmth before you drag yourself up and start the day.

Love is being saved, and never having to be lost again. To find yourself in another. To be whole.

Love is giving yourself to someone. To cherish and care for. Giving yourself to someone. To be nurtured, and to grow. Together.

Love is the feeling of pure bliss, when I look you in the eye and you’re still all I miss.


Please give any feedback on this poem, any and all will be graciously accepted.

Thanks for reading, see you in my next post!

Leave a Reply

